Sunday, December 17, 2017 ..:: Chapter Information » Committees ::..
 Committees Minimize

  2017-2018 Committee Chairs
Committee 2017-2018 2017-2018 2017-2018 2017-2018
Name Chair Co-Chair Vice Chair 1 Vice Chair 2
Advisory Council Meredith Simonetti, FHFMA
meredith.simonetti@chsli.org
(631) 465-6877
David Evangelista
devangel@jhmc.org
(718) 206-6930
Cindy Strain, FHFMA
cyndy65@aol.com
(516) 796-3700
Wendy Leo, FHFMA
wendyl@tritechhcm.com
(516) 454-0700
59th Annual Institute Alex Balko
abalko@snch.org
(516) 632-3965
Catherine Ekbom
catherineekbom@betzmitchell.biz
(516) 745-0161 
Andrew R. Weingartner, FHFMA
AndrewHFMA@jzanus.com
516-240-8147
Wendy Leo, FHFMA
wendyl@tritechhcm.com
(516) 454-0700
Auditing John Scanlan, FHFMA
jscanlan@maimonidesmed.org
(718) 283-3911
Edmund Schmidt, FHFMA
eschmidthfma@verizon.net
347-834-6947
Gordon Sanit, CPA, FHFMA
gsanit@deloitte.com
(516) 918-7065
 
Bylaws Sean Smith
Sean.Smith@chsli.org
(516) 562-6013
Edmund Schmidt, FHFMA
eschmidthfma@verizon.net
347-834-6947
   
Central Registration Robin Ziegler rziegler@jzanus.com
(516) 326-0808
Annie Lemoine
alemoine@jzanus.com
(516) 326-0808 ext 3312
Chrissy Kern
ckern@millermilone.com
516-723-7525
Taylor Regan
Taylor12@yahoo.com 631-831-0684
Certification/ Certified Memebers Jim Petty
jpetty@northwell.edu
(516) 876-6022
Kiran Batheja, FHFMA
kiranbatheja@verizon.net
Art Cusack
ajcusack@msn.com
(917) 603-7670
 
Community Outreach Josephine Vaglio
josephineatpba@yahoo.com
(516) 248-2422
     
Continuing Care Christina Milone, Esq.
cmilone@millermilone.com
(516) 296-1000
Meredith Simonetti, FHFMA
meredith.simonetti@chsli.org
(631) 465-6877
 David Evangelista
devangel@jhmc.org
(718) 206-6930
 
Corp Compliance/Internal Audit Destin Harcus, CPA, PMP
dharcus@deloitte.com
Mathew Schwartz
matt.schwartz@fticonsulting.com
(646) 453-1252
   
CPE's John Scanlan, FHFMA
jscanlan@maimonidesmed.org
(718) 283-3911
Edmund Schmidt, FHFMA
eschmidthfma@verizon.net
347-834-6947 
   
DCMS/Balanced Scorecard Wendy Leo, FHFMA
wendyl@tritechhcm.com
(516) 454-0700
Robin Ziegler
rziegler@jzanus.com
(516) 326-0808
Diane McCarthy, CPA, FHFMA
dimccart@ehs.org
(516) 349-4643
 
Exec.Comm.&Planning Maryann Regan
mjregan@nyuwinthrop.org
(516) 576-5601
Mario Di Figlia, FHFMA mdifiglia@northwell.edu
(516) 876-1386
   
Finance/Reimbursement/Audit Tracy Roland
Roland@irrs.us
(908) 377-5122
James Linhart
James.Linhart@nychhc.org
Kwok Chang
kchang@nyee.edu
(212) 979-4324
Alex Balko
abalko@snch.org
(516) 632-3965
Founders Awards Paulette DiNapoli
pdinapoli@calvaryhospital.org
(718) 518-2064
     
General Education Christian Borchert, CRCP-I
cborchert@connance.com
Andrew R. Weingartner, FHFMA
AndrewHFMA@jzanus.com
516-240-8147
Shivam Sohan, FHFMA
Shivam.Sohan@chsli.org
516-562-6000 x7399
Robert Braun
rbraun@ehs.org
Innovations/ Women in Leadership Conf  Catherine Ekbom
catherineekbom@betzmitchell.biz
(516) 745-0161
Laurie Radler, RN, FHFMA, CIPP/US
LRadler@Healthfirst.org
(917) 286-3902
Diane McCarthy, CPA, FHFMA
dimccart@ehs.org
(516) 349-4643
Colleen O'Connell CLOConnell@nyuwinthrop.org
516-576-1922
Investment  Mario Di Figlia, FHFMA
mdifiglia@northwell.edu
(516) 876-1386
Alex Balko
abalko@snch.org
(516) 632-3965
James Linhart
James.Linhart@nychhc.org  
Tracy Roland
Roland@irrs.us
(908) 377-5122
Knowledge is Power Series Catherine Ekbom
catherineekbom@betzmitchell.biz
(516) 745-0161
Laurie Radler, RN, FHFMA, CIPP/US
LRadler@Healthfirst.org
(917) 286-3902
Diane McCarthy, CPA, FHFMA
dimccart@ehs.org
(516) 349-4643
 
Legal Affairs Christina Milone, Esq.
cmilone@millermilone.com
(516) 296-1000
     
Managed Care James Fouassier, Esq.
james.fouassier@stonybrookmedicine.edu
(631) 638-4012
Robert Gucciardo
robert.gucciardo@chsli.org
(631) 465-6234
Coreen Bifone
cbifone@nyuwinthrop.org
(516) 576 - 1711
 
Membership MSP Robin Ziegler rziegler@jzanus.com
(516) 326-0808
Kiran Batheja, FHFMA
kiranbatheja@verizon.net
   
Mentoring  Christina Milone, Esq.
cmilone@millermilone.com
(516) 296-1000
Bob Jacobs
RJacobs@health-roi.com
(516) 616-0200 ext. 201
Wendy Leo, FHFMA
wendyl@tritechhcm.com
(516) 454-0700
Maryann Regan
mjregan@nyuwinthrop.org
(516) 576-5601
MIS [Healthcare Technology] Dan Corcoran
d_corcoran@servicespan.net
(516) 576-8000
 Juby George-Vaze, RN, CCM, MBA juby.georgevaze@globexhealth.com (914) 420-2385    
Newscast Christina Milone, Esq.
cmilone@millermilone.com
(516) 296-1000
Alicia A. Weissmeier, Esq., CHFP
aweissmeier@millermilone.com
(516) 296-1000
Marty Abschutz, CPA, CGMA
hfma.marty@gmail.com
732-906-8700 ext 109
James Fouassier
james.fouassier@stonybrookmedicine.edu
631-638-4012
Nominating David Woods
dwoods@nyee.edu
(212) 979-4566
     
Revenue Cycle/ Patient Financial Services Leah Amante
Lamante@nyuwinthrop.org
516-576-5638
Sue Lim
susane.lim@chsli.org
631-465-6458
Cecilia Bartley
cbartley@nyuwinthrop.org
516-576-5645
Catherine Ekbom
catherineekbom@betzmitchell.biz
(516) 745-0161
PPDD Wendy Leo, FHFMA
wendyl@tritechhcm.com
(516) 454-0700
     
Webmaster and Personnel Placement Cindy Strain, FHFMA
cyndy65@aol.com
(516) 796-3700
Shivam Sohan, FHFMA
Shivam.Sohan@chsli.org
516-562-6000 x7399
Andrew R. Weingartner, FHFMA
AndrewHFMA@jzanus.com
516-240-8147
 
Region 2 Coordinator (Fall Inst) David Evangelista
devangel@jhmc.org
(718) 206-6930
Mario Di Figlia, FHFMA
mdifiglia@northwell.edu
(516) 876-1386
Maryann Regan
mjregan@nyuwinthrop.org
(516) 576-5601
 
Region 2 Collaboration Maryann Regan
mjregan@nyuwinthrop.org
(516) 576-5601
Mario Di Figlia, FHMFA
mdifiglia@northwell.edu
(516) 876-1386
Kiran Batheja, FHFMA
kiranbatheja@verizon.net
Shivam Sohan, FHFMA
Shivam.Sohan@chsli.org
516-562-6000 x7399
Roadshows Mario Di Figlia, FHFMA
mdifiglia@northwell.edu
(516) 876-1386
Christina Milone, Esq.
cmilone@millermilone.com
(516) 296-1000
Jason Gottlieb
jag9064@nyp.org
(212) 297-4549
 
Special Events Kiran Batheja, FHFMA
kiranbatheja@verizon.net
John Coster, FHFMA
jcoster@jzanus.com
(516) 240-8147
Gordon Sanit, CPA, FHFMA
gsanit@deloitte.com
(631) 495-6596
 
Sponsorship Wendy Leo, FHFMA
wendyl@tritechhcm.com
(516) 454-0700
Kiran Batheja, FHFMA
kiranbatheja@verizon.net
   
Webinars Shivam Sohan, FHFMA
Shivam.Sohan@chsli.org
516-562-6000 x7399
  Donna Skura
dskura@numc.edu
(516) 572-4498
Sean Smith, CPA
Sean.Smith@chsli.org
(516) 562-6013
Yerger Award Dana Keefer
keeferconsultingllc@gmail.com
Michele Manuel
mmanuel@reimburse-services.com
(212) 857-5269
Marty Abschutz, CPA, CGMA
hfma.marty@gmail.com
732-906-8700 ext 109
 Jonathan Segal
jonathan.segal@ppnyyc.org
(212) 274-7230

 Print   
About Us | Officers and Board | Committees | Become Involved | Awards | Chapter Milestones | Photos | Resources | Bylaws | President’s Message | Policies | Scholarship
Terms Of Use |  Privacy Statement |  Copyright 2008 by HFMA Metro NY Chapter